How’d You Get to Be So Mean?!

9780062409768Blood of Wonderland, Colleen Oakes, Harper Teen, Jan. 2017

This is the second book in the series that explores why the Queen of Hearts is so mean. A great idea, and a great series too!

Exiled from Wonderland by the King of Hearts, and framed for the shocking murder of her brother, Dinah is in hiding in the strange Twisted Wood, wondering if she should leave Wonderland forever–or fight for the throne.

The idea of rebellion strengthens, when she has a chance  encounter with one of her father’s long-lost enemies. Traveling the land, gathering more and more allies while she learns how to be a warrior, Dinah grows all the more determined to claim the throne she sees as her destiny. But is it really the destiny that she believes it to be?

Fast-moving and with lots of twists and turns, this is a natural good read for anyone who enjoyed the first book, however, interestingly, it is also possible to begin the series with this second book, as the first chapter offers a good wrap up of the first book.
For grades 7 and up.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s